CIMA Election Results

The ballots for last month’s election have now been tabulated. The newly elected officers and Council members are:

Vice-President/President-Elect — Sarah Langsdon (Weber State University)
Secretary — Tom Sommer (University of Nevada, Las Vegas)
Council — Chrystal Carpenter (University of Arizona), Su Kim Chung (University of Nevada, Las Vegas), Erica Olsen (Edge of Cedars State Park Museum), and Michal Walden (Idaho State Archives)

The two amendments on the ballot, dealing with institutional memberships and the responsibilities of the Education and Training Committee, both passed.

Terms for newly elected officers began on July 1st. Pictures and contact information for all CIMA officers is available on the CIMA website.

Thank you to all who ran for office and to all who took the time to mail in their ballots.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: