Deadline Extended for 2010 Western Roundup Program Proposals

Afraid you weren’t going to make that October 9 deadline to submit program proposals for the Western Round-up in Seattle, April 28-May 1, 2010?

Good news! The proposal deadline has been extended to October 16, 2010.

It’s easy to submit your proposal, just go to: http://www.calarchivists.org/prog/agm/2010AGMProposalForm.htm.

Proposals that may include, but are not limited to, the following formats:

  • Preconference Workshop: limited enrollment; full or half-day that allows for interaction with participants; usually designed to teach or refine skills.
  • Traditional: Open session; 90 minutes, consisting of two or three fully prepared papers of 15 minutes each and a comment-and-discussion period.
  • Panel Discussion: Open session; 90 minutes, three to four individuals who informally discuss a variety of theories or perspectives on the given topic. (A moderator or commentator is recommended.)
  • Other:
    • Seminar/Roundtable: open session; 90 minutes; usually designed as a directed discussion among attendees sharing a common experience or preparation.
    • Special Focus Session: open session; 60 minutes; highlights innovative archives or records management programs, new techniques, and research projects; includes audience participation.
    • Poster Session: posters will be on display and presenters will be assigned a specific time at which they must be with their poster to discuss it with attendees.

If you have any questions, send questions to any member of the Program committee: Julie Graham (jgraham@library.ucla.edu); Lesley Drayton (ldrayton@fcgov.com); Anne Foster (anne.foster@alaska.edu); Larry Landis (Larry.Landis@oregonstate.edu); Stephen Sturgeon (stephen.sturgeon@usu.edu); Cory Nimer (cory_nimer@byu.edu); Jessica Velie (jvelie@naropa.edu); Claude Zachary (czachary@usc.edu).

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: